확장메뉴
주요메뉴


소득공제 수입
공유하기
직수입양서

The Other Mrs. Lib/E

[ Audio CD, Unabridged Edition ] 바인딩 & 에디션 안내이동
첫번째 리뷰어가 되어주세요
구매 시 참고사항
11월의 굿즈 : 시그니처 2023 다이어리/마블 캐릭터 멀티 폴딩백/스마트 터치 장갑/스마트폰 거치대
일본 무크지 & 부록 잡지
책 읽는 당신이 더 빛날 2023: 북캘린더 증정
쇼핑혜택
현대카드
1 2 3 4 5

품목정보

품목정보
출간일 2020년 02월 18일
쪽수, 무게, 크기 쪽수확인중 | 170*155*30mm
ISBN13 9781094097862
ISBN10 1094097861

이 상품의 태그

책소개 책소개 보이기/감추기

정유정 작가가 직접 읽고 극찬한 미스터리의 백미
넷플릭스 영화화, 전 세계 20개국 번역 출판


5년 전, 『굿 걸』로 화려한 등장을 알렸던 ‘스릴러의 여왕’ 메리 쿠비카가 독자들의 심장을 강타할 신작 『디 아더 미세스』로 돌아왔다. 『7년의 밤』, 『완전한 행복』의 정유정 작가가 “아직 안 쓴 게 아니라, 생각조차 못 했으면서 빼앗긴 듯 억울한 이야기”라고 극찬한 소설이다. 출간과 동시에 ‘뉴욕 타임스’ 베스트셀러에 오르며 전 세계 20개국에 판권이 팔렸고, OTT 시장의 최강자 ‘넷플릭스’에서 영화화를 결정할 만큼 작품성과 흥행성을 동시에 인정받았다. 또한, 미스터리 장르에서는 드물게 주체적으로 사건을 해결하는 여성을 주인공으로 설정, 스릴러와 감동을 한 작품에 녹여냄으로써, 여성 독자들이 미스터리 장르로 눈을 돌리는 데 큰 역할을 했다.

"Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in The Other Mrs. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller--seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable." --Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Last WidowHypnotic and addictive and perfect for fans of You, The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good GirlSadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor, Morgan Baines, is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie, who is terrified by the thought of a killer in her very own backyard.But it's not just Morgan's death that has Sadie on edge. It's their eerie old home, with its decrepit decor and creepy attic, which they inherited from Will's sister after she died unexpectedly. It's Will's disturbed teenage niece Imogen, with her dark and threatening presence. And it's the troubling past that continues to wear at the seams of their family.As the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of Morgan's death. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light."Brilliant! An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge. Kubica is a master of sleight of hand. Absolutely loved it!" --Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Last Time I Saw You"In The Other Mrs., Mary Kubica weaves a labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck. If you have any doubts Mary Kubica is a master of the genre, this book will change your mind." --Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife "THE OTHER MRS. is Mary Kubica's best book yet--which is saying a lot! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages." --Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous Girl"Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with characters you'll really care about and twists you won't see coming, THE OTHER MRS is that rare thing: a thriller with heart." --JP Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before

저자 소개 (1명)

뒤로 앞으로 맨위로 aniAlarm